Our Staff

“…You are a member of God’s very own family… and you belong in God’s household with every other Christian.” Ephesians 2:19 (LB)

Pastoral Staff

Jerry Mahan – Interim Pastor (Email Jerry: jdm52@moultriega.net

Jerry Mahan and his wife, Claudette, grew up in Summerville, Georgia, a small town in the northwestern mountains of the state.  They have two sons, Jeremy and Terry, and three perfect grandchildren, Luke, Kate and Taylor.

Dr. Mahan is a graduate of Jacksonville State University in Jacksonville, Alabama.  He also earned a Master of Divinity degree from The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, Kentucky and a Doctor of Ministry degree from Fuller Theology Seminary in Pasadena, California.  

In addition to having served as a pastor across five decades, he has worked for two Baptist schools.  He was an adjunct professor at Shorter College teaching courses in the field of preaching and worship, and later served as Special Assistant to the President at Mercer University for Church Relations.  

Dr. Mahan enjoys golf, old movies, and country music.

John Grobe – Minister of Music and Education (Email John: john@trinityofmoultrie.org)

Picture coming

John Grobe came to Trinity in July of 1997. He previously served as Minister of Music and Education at First Baptist Church, Devine, Texas. John graduated from Mars Hill Baptist College in 1983 with a degree in Music Education. He completed a Masters degree in Music Performance at Florida State University in 1986 and a Masters in Church Music at Southwestern Baptist theological Seminary in 1989. His wife, Amy, is a teacher at R. B. Wright Elementary School and she serves as the church pianist at Trinity. They have been married since 1989 and have two children, Amanda and Gradyn. John is a member of the Colquitt County Community Men’s Choir. He also sings with the Sons of Jubal through the Georgia Baptist Worship and Ministry Department. John enjoys outdoor activities and reading.

Administrative Staff 

Misti Cato – Secretary (Email Misti: misti@trinityofmoultrie.org)

Charlotte Sellers – Office Manager/Financial Secretary (Email Charlotte: charlotte@trinityofmoultrie.org)

John Hancock – Custodian (Email John: johnhancock@trinityofmoultrie.org)

Amanda Grobe – Interim Youth Director (Email Amanda: amanda.grobe@colquitt.k12.ga.us)

Heather Morgan – Church Hostess

Dianne Bright – Church Meal Coordinator 

Amy Grobe – Church Pianist

Ken Collier – Church Organist 

Vicki Kennedy – Nursery Coordinator

Stephanie Abrams – Nursery Coordinator

Active Deacons

Cecil Barber: 2021 Chairman of the Deacons (Email Cecil: barbercecil@gmail.com)

Jimmy Allegood

Cleve Bell

Tony Brock

JoAnn Callaway

Clark Duncan

Daniel Dunn

Tommy Gibbs

Matt Littleton

Glenda McDonald

Bob Roberson

Stan Savage